Notices

Toilet Twinning Church Project If you would like to support this Project by having a small ‘Toilet Toll‘ collection box, please see Joyce or Alan Pymer.

The Card Rack, in the vestibule, is now restocked.

Festival of Prayer 14-15 October Sat 10-noon, 2-4pm and Sun 2-4pm. Find out the ways prayer is important in your life and in our life together as a church, and take the opportunity to join in.
While you are here, enjoy refreshments in support of Harry Newman’s fundraising for his trip to Uganda next summer.

Green Issues and Eco Church Tue 17 Oct 7.30pm 3 Manor Hall Rd. All welcome. See Jenny Harris

Silence and Meditation Thu 19 Oct 7.30pm Fellowship Room. All welcome

Church Stewards Fri 20 Oct 7.30pm at the Church

Harvest Messy Church Sat 21 Oct 3-5.30pm.  Gifts for Worthing Churches Homeless Project are invited, see list.

Card Creations Workshop Mon 23 Oct 7.30pm

Men’s Supper Club Thu 26 Oct 7pm Chris Horlock ‘Bizarre Brighton’ £6. Book with Dave.

Ladies that Breakfast Sat 28 Oct 9am Joanna Peachey ‘The relevance of Mary Magdalene to society today’ Book with Anne Harris

Mission Workshop Sat 28 Oct 9.30am-1.30pm Christ Church Chichester led by Michael Harvey
See noticeboard

Conference Vice-president Visit Mrs Jill Baker Sat 28 Oct 10am for 10.30 Rustington Methodist Church

Church Prayer Thu 2 Nov 7.30pm Fellowship Room. All welcome

Manna Lunch Club Sat 4 Nov. Coffee at 11am, lunch at 12.30pm. Book with Anne Harris

Nearby…

PeerTalk, facing depression together, Awareness Day Sat Oct 14 10-3.30 Guildford. Book by 9 Oct.
Refreshments and lunch. Free. Child care available.

Breakfast4Men Sat 4 Nov 7.30am Shoreham Airport Ian Cheal “Land’s End to John O’Groats Walk”. See noticeboard, book a place with Peter Dixon